World News in Brief:January 3

NhanDan | World

NhanDan / NhanDan | World 60 Views comments

Belgium, Dominican Republic, Germany, Indonesia and South Africa began to assume responsibilities on January 2 as non-permanent members of the UN Security Council. The five countries hold a two-year term while Bolivia, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Netherlands and Sweden have just left the Security Council.